Humble Beginning

BKET is a Non-Governmental Organisation (NGO) founded in the year 2008-09. The Trust started its activities by sponsoring scholarships to 5 students during 2009-10 in Kurnool district of Andhra Pradesh.

Present Scenario

BKET Trustees & Volunteers meet the parents, counsel them, educate them and make them realize the importance of education for children. The Volunteers also convince and encourage them to send their children to schools. Almost 500 students were benefited till date by BKET scholarships covering Kurnool, Anantapur and Kadapa districts.

Future Endeavours

BKET is planning to provide vocational training to equip youngsters with skills in computers, tailoring, embroidering, readymade garments, etc, and make them self-employed & self-sustained and lead an honorable & decent life and to develop into good, healthy and progressive citizens. BKET is planning to extend the benefits to all the districts of Andhra Pradesh in the future.


BKET's team consists of 3 legal trustees, 4 member trustees and more than 10 volunteers working dedicatedly towards the mission and objectives of BKET without any remuneration. The team with their combined skills and experience in diversified fields could create positive change for children. BKET is looking for partners and volunteers to support their cause of aiding needy students in entire Andhra Pradesh.

Together, let us create a future
where every child will have a chance to succeed

Legal Trustees

Samaj Bhushan Rama Mohan Rao Hebbare, Founder and Settler of the Trust, has set-up Bhavasar Kshatriya Education Trust in 2008, for sponsoring scholarships and financial assistance to the meritorious & poor children in Kurnool district. Rama Mohan Rao won accolades including the Citation from Vishwa Hindu Parishad in July 2007 and Jeevan Gaurav Award (Lifetime Achievement Award) in January 2008 and Samaj Bhushan Award in November 2017 from All India Bhavasar Kshatriya Mahasabha, for his enormous contribution, outstanding achievements and the quality of services provided in the field of developing Bhavasar Kshatriya Community.

Rama Mohan Rao Hebbare's Biography

Rukmani Hebbare, is the co-founder and Legal Trustee of Bhavasar Kshatriya Education Trust. She took up the role as President - Bhavasar Kshatriya Samaj Mahila Mandal and supported her husband in social work for the development of Bhavasar Kshatriya Community. She was actively involved in educating the families about the importance of education. She has been selflessly supporting poor old ladies who are unable to earn their livelihood. She understood lack of access to education is the key issue to be addressed and has been the inspiration for starting the Bhavasar Kshatriya Education Trust. She has taken the responsibility of shortlisting the candidates for BKET scholarships every year and is the driving force behind the success of the Trust.

Nagoji Rao Mahendrakar, served as member in Bhavasar Bhavan, Sri Rukmini Panduranga Swamy Temple and Kalyana Mantap construction Committee. He also held the post of General Secretary, Bhavasar Kshatriya Samaj, Kurnool and currently serving the Bhavasar Kshatriya community as a social worker. He was an active participant in flood relief operations in Kurnool city. He is providing extensive services for the Education Trust activities. He was honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award, in 2011 by the Akhila Bharatiya Bhavasar Kshatriya Maha Sabha.


Dr.Usha Patke and Bhaskar Devalaraju are the real inspiration behind starting Bhavasar Kshatriya Education Trust, Kurnool. They encouraged us to go ahead with the idea of starting an education trust to take care of the children's education hailing from underprivileged families. They whole heartedly welcomed the idea and donated Rs.1,00,000 for the noble cause.

Member Trustees

Ganapati Rao Hanchate

Raghavendra Rao Hanchate

Raveen Hebbare

PraveenKumar Hebbare

Ex-Member Trustees

Team BKET expresses heartfelt sorrow and is grateful to the departed Member Trustees who extended their noble services to the Trust and the community.

Late Bhaskar Rao Basutkar

Late Vibhishan Rao Jhade




Eswar Rao

Ganesh Rao


Prasad Rao

Ramesh Rao

Ravi Kishan

Narayana Rao

Gopinath Rao

Hemanth Kumar


© 2017- Bhavasar Kshatriya Education Trust. Design & Development by Phi Web Works.
Website sponsored by Hind Polymers